Thursday, February 27, 2020
Home Business FAAC December 2019: See Amount Each State Received As Allocation

FAAC December 2019: See Amount Each State Received As Allocation


- Advertisement -

FAAC December 2019: The break down of thirty-six (36) states allocation for the month of December 2019 has emerged with Delta State receiving a whopping N17.4 billion followed by Akwa Ibom state’s N17.2 billion and Bayelsa State N13.2 billion respectively.


YaahooJournalist reports that the Federation Accounts Allocation Committee (FAAC) shared N716.298 billion to the three tiers of government for the month of December 2019.


This was disclosed by the Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Finance, Budget and National Planning, Alhaji Isa Dutse while addressing journalists on the outcome of the meeting in Abuja, Nigeria’s capital. He explained that the amount shared comprised revenue from Value Added Tax (VAT), Exchange Gain and the Statutory Revenue.

- Advertisement -

Dutse said the Federal Government received N287.929 billion, the State Governments got N191.302 billion, and the Local Government Councils received N143.698 billion, adding that the Oil Producing States received N50.279 billion as 13 percent derivation revenue and the Revenue Generating Agencies received N43.089 billion as cost of revenue collection.

The Permanent Secretary said the gross statutory revenue for the month of December 2019 was N600.314 billion, adding that it was higher than the N491.875 billion received in the previous month by N108.439 billion.

Dutse stated that the gross revenue available from VAT was N 114.805 billion as against N90.166 billion distributed in the previous month resulting in an increase of N24.639 billion. According to him, exchange Gain yielded a total revenue of N1.179 billion, noting that there was an increase in the revenue from FIRS, especially from the non-oil revenue, which he said was about a 48 percent increase.

See FAAC December 2019 for all states below…

1. Abia N4.3 billion.

2. Adamawa N3.7 billion.

3. Akwa Ibom N17.2 billion.

4. Anambra N4.2 billion.

5. Bauchi N4.2 billion.

6. Bayelsa N13.2 billion.

7. Benue N4.2 billion.

8. Borno N4.8 billion.

9. Cross River N2.7 billion.

10. Delta N17.4 billion.

11. Ebonyi N3.5 billion.

12. Edo N5.7 billion.

13. Ekiti N2.8 billion.

14. Enugu N4.07 billion.

15. Gombe N3.2 billion.

16. Imo N3.9 billion.

17. Jigawa N4.6 billion.

18. Kaduna N5.3 billion.

19. Kano N6.4 billion.

20. Katsina N4.5 billion.

21. Kebbi N4.1 billion.

22. Kogi N4.03 billion.

23. Kwara N3.4 billion.

24. Lagos N9.1 billion.

25. Nasarawa N3.6 billion.

26. Niger N4.3 billion.

27. Ogun N2.9 billion.

28. Ondo N5.06 billion.

29. Osun N1.5 billion

30. Oyo N4.5 billion.

31. Plateau N3.3 billion.

32. Rivers N14.7 billion.

33. Sokoto N4.05 billion.

34. Taraba N3.6 billion.

35. Yobe N4.07 billion.


36. Zamfara N2.9 billion.

Facebook Comments

- Advertisement -
Yaahoo Journalist
YaahooJournalist is a news website focused on unveiling the truth in an era where fake news thrives.

Latest posts


Facebook Comments